Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Starving is an Option?!

Leave a comment

Disclaimer: This is, in no way, meant to distract from the real problems of eating disorders. And I truly applaud those who are willing to admit to their struggles in order to help others in similar situations.

But the bastard in me has to add…

Thought of the Day – Starving is an Option?!

by Senator Brett

In an interview with Cosmopolitan magazine for their September issue a star of the television show “Pretty Little Liars” opened up about her recent struggles with an eating disorder. I don’t know about you… but I don’t really trust her. On the other hand… she looked great while talking about it!

Also, am I the only one that thinks that they should just rename the show “Pretty Little Liars” to “Pretty Girls?” The original name is somewhat redundant, in my humble opinion.

Have a great one, folks. And, remember, as always… you can have your cake, and you can eat it too… but it might eat you back!

Your Friendly Senator

And, here is your music of the day and perhaps one of my favorite songs recorded in the last few years. “Guiltfree” by The Bootstraps.

Painted on a security wall in the West Gaza. Artist: Banksy.

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a comment