Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

Your Introductory TOTD’s

Leave a comment

Since this, I guess, will be the first official TOTD I thought I’d be extra special nice and give you two. Enjoy!

Thought of the Day – Who are You Wearing… and, From When?

by Senator Brett 

I think it’s odd when people that are close to me see me in a new shirt and ask, “Hey, when’d you get that?” They obviously know it is a new shirt. That’s why they are noticing. So, really… what’s the real question? I think it’s more, “Hey, when did you go shopping and not tell me?” or “I thought we did everything together!”

So, in those situations I like to reply with, “Oh, this shirt? I got this when I was eight, but I’m just now big enough to wear it! It’s been sitting in my closet for decades! I gotta tell ya, I’m really impressed that the designer knew the fashion styles of today so far in advance! Yeah, it’s a N. Stradomous original!”

On a side note… I often wonder why very few people ever want to get close to me. Is it something I’m putting out there?

Have a good one, folks.

Sincerely,

Your Friendly Senator

Thought of the Day – What Dreams May Come… and Why!

by Senator Brett

The last five nights have been riddled with bad dreams. Everything from close friends and family being in trouble to twisted nightmares that have me running for my life. They have all been very intense and tiring. And, I am not saying that I am a prophet. I’m not. But, I do want to warn you people. The last time that I had five consecutive nights that involved nightmares… the WNBA was created!

On a side note… I considered closing that TOTD with “… Sarah Palin came into the national spotlight!” or “… Kathy Griffin got a talk show” or “… Sean Hannity didn’t become a mute!” or “… Brett Favre discovered media texting!”

Keep it in your pants, people! This is a family show!

Sincerely,

Your Friendly Senator

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a comment