Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Not All Nature Attacks!

3 Comments

Thought of the Day – Not All Nature Attacks!

by Senator Brett

I know a lot of people out there are sincerely scared of hiking in the woods because they fear they might be mauled by a bear. But it got me thinking…

Not all bears are bad. We can’t let a few blood-thirsty carnivorous beasts that have devoured whole families ruin the whole bunch! Besides, I’ve come up with a fail-proof plan so that people will know the difference between what bears are okay to approach, and which ones might claw their faces off. Here it is… the thickness of a bear is directly proportional to how frightening it is. For instance… grizzly bear = very thick = TERRIFYING… teddy bear = fairly thin = cuddly… gummy bear = not so thick = delicious!

I tend to stick with gummy bears. Have a good day, folks! Also, one last thought… if there is a such place as Candy Land Heaven… I am pretty sure that the gummy bears would rule the forest… and they would devour Sour Patch Kids on a daily basis!

Your Friendly Senator

I want a gummy bear like this!

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “TOTD – Not All Nature Attacks!

  1. I love being in the forest and I love gummy bears also! Nice, Penny 🙂

Leave a comment