Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Reading Urine Is Hard To Do!

Leave a comment

Thought of the Day – Reading Urine Is Hard To Do!

by Senator Brett

The other day I saw a commercial for an at-home pregnancy test. The commercial inferred that their particular product is superior to others because, as they put it, “1 in 4 women often misread a home pregnancy test.”

So, it got me to thinking…

I know that there are some test results that are hard to read and require an extensive education… like an EKG, or the lab results from a kinetic energy missile test site… but, outside of that… really?! You mean to tell me that 25% of women can’t tell pink from blue?!  Do that many women not know a minus sign from a “Oh my God, I’m not ready for this!” sign?!

Look, I’m not trying to play “expert” here, but I’m fairly certain that the hardest part of the at-home pregnancy test is trying to keep the pee off of your hands. I know this because, once, on a lonely Saturday night, after about half a fifth of Uncle Joe’s Home Peach Brandy/Ethanol … I took several at-home pregnancy tests… you know, for scientific purposes. And trust me… that was the hardest part of the testing process… well, other than trying to explain to my ex-girlfriend why she came home and I was sitting on the couch watching Forensic Files on TruTV, completely pants-less and with several empty EPT packages scattered here and there.

On the other hand… perhaps I am wrong… it could be that 1-in-4 women happen to be colorblind.

Hope you are all well. Go ye therefore and multiply… and try not to pee on your hands!

Your Friendly Senator

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

