Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Do I Get Good Things Confused With Bad Things?!

Leave a comment

It seems I’m having less thoughts these days… hence, the fewer of these random and pointless TOTD’s. But, here’s one for ya… on a gloomy Friday.

Thought of the Day – Do I Get Good Things Confused With Bad Things?!

by Senator Brett

I don’t know if I am correctly understanding the general sentiment of the “awareness” day that we are having today… but, does International Women’s Day mean that I’m supposed to only hit on women from other countries?! I mean, because if that’s what all the hubbub is about… then, I have had a dozen Senator Brett’s Day of International Women, which might not be the exact same thing, but it’s really, really close! And, might I add, from what I can tell… my “awareness” days were so much more fun and involved a lot more booze!

At any rate, have a great one, folks… and, as always, remember that it’s not the sudden stop at the end of the fall that gets you… it’s not remembering to take your penicillin a week after Senator Brett’s Day of International Women that will get you in the end!

Your Friendly Senator

"Hear Us Roar!"

“Hear Us Roar!”

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a comment