Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – My Bible Character is WHAT?!

2 Comments

Thought of the Day – My Bible Character is WHAT?!

by Senator Brett

There is an internet quiz that is ripping through Facebook like Rush Limbaugh rips through a ham sandwich, or pain medication… and, that internet quiz is “What Bible Character Are You?” So, as a lark, I thought, “Hell, I’ll try it.”

So, I took the quiz, answered all the questions honestly and without any agenda.

Now, I know a lot of people that have taken this quiz and they all have results like, Daniel, or Moses, or John the Baptist. So, I figured I’d get something good, as well. However, I do have one question… should it bother me that my result came back as Delilah?!

I sure hope to God, and not just my God, but also the God of Sampson, that this doesn’t mean that I’m going to die when the temple that I worship at gets caved in by some over-sized, muscle-bound freak of nature. I’d hate to go out like that. I’d hate to prove my high school guidance counselor right!

Well, have a good one, folks. And, as always, remember… it’s not the sudden stop at the end of the fall that will get you. For, if the Bible has taught me anything good at all, it’s this: The cutting off of other people’s hair will do you in… so watch your asses, my cosmetologist friends!

Your Friendly Senator

P.S. I decided to retake the quiz, but my result came back as Judas… so to hell with it… I give up!

Samson_Delilah_Bible

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “TOTD – My Bible Character is WHAT?!

  1. Haha this was a good read, much entertainment 🙂

Leave a Reply

