Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

Valentine’s Day Short Love Story

Leave a comment

Since it is Valentine’s Day I thought I would share with you, guys and gals, a short love story with a surprise ending. I know that I may come across assomewhat slightly less than anything close to “romantic,” and that my dating history might seem like it’s the inspiration to a “Who Done It?” murder mystery, but, that could not be further from the truth, as this short story with a surprise ending will show you.

Short Love Story With a Surprise Ending

by Senator Brett

I once met a beautiful woman on a train. Immediately, I was entranced by her… the way she smiled at me me above her copy of Márquez’s Of Love and Other Demons, the way her eyes danced when I finally found the nerve to approach her and introduce myself, and how her laughter wafted in the air when I made my terribly dumb jokes.

From that moment on I could not get enough of her. I saw her four nights a week. We would go out to nice intimate dinners, dance well into the night, laugh and make love until the morning light broke our blessed revelry.

And, so it came that four months into our relationship that Valentine’s Day had arrived with all it’s notion of Love and Commitment. I prepared a fine dinner of pepper-crusted duck with a cherry-port sauce, zucchini blossoms filled with ricotta cheese and roasted rosemary potato medallions. After dinner we lay curled up in each others arms in the glow of a warm fireplace. And, that’s when I told her those simple sweet words that would change our lives forever… “I just want you to know… these last four months have been incredible and I’ve never been happier in my entire life… also, I’ve been sleeping with your younger, more attractive, sister three nights a week. It’s been incredible! Surprise!”

The End

Have a great Valentine’s Day, everyone. Applications for being my next ex-girlfriend are located next to the coffee machine in the break room.

Your Friendly Senator

Of_Love_and_Other_Demons

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

