Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Why God is so Damn Good?!

Leave a comment

Thought of the Day – Why God is so Damn Good?!

by Senator Brett

I always hear Christians say pithy statements like, “God is good”… no matter the circumstances. And, it gets me to thinking…

If God is, indeed, good… then God is wine. And, last night I was kinda bummed because I was all out of red God. And, I’ll be honest… I like red God better than white God and a hell of a lot more than blush God!

I feel as if my theory is correct, mostly because every time that I have a lot of red God I do truly feel immortal and that I should, in every facet, rule the universe.

Have a good one, folks. And, as always, remember… it’s not the sudden stop at the end of the fall that gets you… it’s the massive headache that you have the following morning when you’ve had a little bit too much of God the night before that will bring you down.

Your Friendly Senator

Wine

 

 

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

