Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Is The Discovery Channel Stealing My Life?!

Leave a comment

Thought of the Day – Is The Discovery Channel Stealing My Life?!

by Senator Brett

Everyone needs to send me their requests for shiny new things because I am about to be god-awful, mother-lickin’ filthy rich! I’ve contacted an attorney and I am suing The Discovery Channel for their use of the name “Naked & Afraid” for one of their new television series.

That is MY given Indian name!!! The Indians refused to name me until after my high school prom, and while I don’t want to go into all the sordid details let’s just say that Jenny Deavers will never be able to pay off her therapy bills! Also, I may be the first person in history where the prom involved chaffing, a screaming girl, a half-dead camel and a police incident at a Shoney’s in Hammond, Louisiana.

In hindsight… not a bad night.

Have a good one, folks. And, as always, remember… it’s not the sudden stop at the end of the fall that gets you… it’s the lack of clothes and the wrong end of a stun gun that will usually put you down.

Your Friendly Senator

Naked & Afraid

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

