Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Does Your Pet Come With Ramen?!

Leave a comment

Okay, this one might get under some people’s skin. I’m cool with that. It’s just an observation, folks! 🙂

Thought of the Day – Does Your Pet Come With Ramen?!

by Senator Brett

Here’s what I don’t understand, well, other than the pyramids, the elliptical orbit of all 60 plus of Jupiter’s moons and why the Kardashians are still relevant enough to make a magazine cover… poor people and pets. I just don’t get it. I don’t. I mean, if you’re struggling with money, why are you spending so much on cats and dogs? Hell, I can even understand the need to smoke or drink… that’s escpebut, really? Pets?

I mean, sure… I hear that it is good for your health to have a pet and that if you show it affection that it will help you live longer… but, let’s be totally honest here. If you’re poor, do you really want to live that much longer? Yeah, you might have company in the form of a feline, but when you’re pooping in your diapers and no one is there to change them because you can’t afford decent health care, I think you might regret Miss Prissy a little bit. I’m just saying.

Maybe it’s just me, but if it comes down to food for me, or food for an animal… I’m probably gonna go with me. I like me a lot more. If it comes down to food for an animal, or things like electricity, gas or water… gotta go with utilities.

Having said that… I’m poor… but, this bottle of Dom Perignon is exquisite and goes perfectly with all my football memorabilia, which I NEED because, well, uh… shut up! 🙂

Have a good one, people. And, as always, remember… it’s not the sudden stop at the end of the fall that will kill you… it’s the fifteen cats and the whole kennel of dogs in your backyard that will do you in… but, not at first… you will live longer. Be careful of what you hope for!

Your Friendly Senator

Cats and Dogs

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

