Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Aren’t You Supposed to be Getting Smarter?!

Leave a comment

Thought of the Day – Aren’t You Supposed to be Getting Smarter?!

by Senator Brett

I find it odd when you ask someone if they will be available on a certain date, or if they can help you on a project, and they respond with, “I’m not sure just yet… I should know more by Tuesday.”

And, I think to myself, “Uh, aren’t we all gonna know more by Tuesday?!”

Isn’t that kinda a by-product of being alive every day… that, even though it may be insignificant, we ALL learn a little more every day, even if it’s just that your neighbor planted violets this year? I mean, you still know more.

Anyway, I was thinking on this earlier today. I spend my time wisely, as you can clearly see.

Have a good one, folks. And, as always, remember… it’s not the sudden stop at the end of the fall that gets you… it’s all the inane questions you ask yourself on the way down that will destroy you in the end.

Your Friendly Senator

This is my brain... not on drugs, unfortunately.

This is my brain… not on drugs, unfortunately.

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

