Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Mac, The Knife in my Back?!

4 Comments

Thought of the Day – Mac, The Knife in my Back?!

by Senator Brett

For years I used my Macbook Pro without incident, and then recently, through my own mistakes, it is well “under the weather.” So, as a temporary computer solution I am now back to using a PC laptop. And… I hate it! I do. I appreciate that I have one, but all it really does is make me miss my Mac. So, it got me to thinking…

You know how, sometimes, you are dating a wonderful, beautiful and interesting person, and then that wonderful, beautiful and interesting person breaks up with you… and so then you rebound immediately with any trailer trash skank that you can find just so that you aren’t alone… despite the fact that you know that she/he is not good for you and that it has zero chance of lasting, and that this person may, or may not, have The Herp… and all you really want is to have that wonderful, beautiful and interesting person back in your life? Well, that’s EXACTLY what it’s like to go from using a Macbook Pro to a PC laptop!

Just thought you should know.

Have a good one, folks! And, as always, remember… it’s not the sudden stop at the end of the fall that will get you… no, what will probably do you in is Windows Whatever!

Your Friendly Senator

P.S. Case in point… I had to rewrite this post once and it took me four tries to get the following picture inserted into this entry. Trailer Trash PC’s! 🙂

ALSO: If you click “like” on this post you will be entered in for a chance to win a Macbook Pro 17″. However, to win you must do the following:

1. Go to an Apple store and buy two (2) Macbook Pro’s 17″.

2. Send one to me.

3. You keep the other one.

If you follow these steps you are a guaranteed winner! 🙂

I miss you, Miranda… yes, I named my Macbook, Miranda!

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “TOTD – Mac, The Knife in my Back?!

  1. Haha my husband would be proud…that you prefer your Mac, that is. Good luck with that PC…

Leave a Reply

