Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – My Special Purpose?!

1 Comment

Thought of the Day – My Special Purpose?!

by Senator Brett

A friend of mine told me that if I read Rick Warren’s book “The Purpose Driven Life” that I would better understand what God has for me in this world and why I am here. However, one of the first things that I read in the book was the chapter entitled “You Are Not an Accident”… which I know is false because my mom told me otherwise… before she gave me up for adoption, changed her name and moved to… let’s say, Tibet.

Have a good one folks… and, as always… remember… it’s not the sudden stop at the end of the fall that gets you… according to my mom… it’s a fifth of Jack Daniel’s whiskey, a 99 cent condom bought in the bathroom of a 7-11 and the back of a ’77 El Camino that will do you in!

Your Friendly Senator

You know you want one!

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

One thought on “TOTD – My Special Purpose?!

  1. Love the picture of the car SB. Remember – you are your own driver (unless you become the President). Agnesx

Leave a Reply

