Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Your Black-Tar Jersey Shore!

Leave a comment

So, this is gonna draw out the Hate Mail! Here goes… wait… DO NOT READ past this line if you do not like to laugh at yourself, or are easily offended, which is kinda basically the same thing. Okay… now here goes…

Thought of the Day – Your Black-Tar Jersey Shore!

by Senator Brett

So, everyone who knows me well knows that I cannot stand small dogs (Or, as I like to call them “crap nuggets that real dogs eat.” I’m not clever. I’m okay with it.) However, I live with one. (He thinks it’s the other way around, I’m sure.) So, it’s thundering here louder than Rush Limbaugh at a Latino Farm Aid Concert presented in part by Univision and Carlos Santa… and that little turd munchkin (the dog, not Rush) is shivering like a failed Cambodian black-tar heroin drug mule. And, I have to admit… I feel kinda sorry for the little guy. He doesn’t know what’s going on. He just knows that it’s loud and scary… like Rosanna Barr at a cock fight… or the Tea Party! So I am letting him curl up and shake in my lap. I mean, because let’s face it, people… as human beings we are OBLIGATED to be there for those things that are frightened by things they cannot understand… like people who watch Jersey Shore… or Sarah Palin fans!

And, let the Hate Mail start flying! Seriously, someone should pay me just to start, well, you know… Happy Saturday, everyone! And, please know… I say everything in fun, and I never mean it in a serious manner… even when I told that Girl Scout down the street that I’d have the cookie money for her next week!

Have a good one, folks! And, remember… laughing at one’s self may be the greatest form of medication for the soul.

Your Friendly Senator

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

