Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – You’re in Peru, Now Go!

Leave a comment

Thought of the Day – You’re in Peru Now Go!

by Senator Brett

The other day someone asked me what I would do if I won the Texas State Lottery now that it was up to $119 million. After some thought, I decided that after the usual things people would say they would do: dream house, dream car, travel the world, charity, pay to be flown to the International Space Station… what I really want to do is take my awesome little brother, Cob, to Vegas for a “no holding back” weekend of gambling, shows, gambling, fantastic food and wine, gambling, gambling… you get the picture. But, on the last night, take him out, slip a ruffi into his drink and when he wakes up he finds himself deserted in a small village in northern Peru with a $10 bill in his pocket and a note pinned to his shirt that says, “You’re in northern Peru. You have $10. If you make it back home alive I will give you a million dollars. If you don’t make it back, the money goes to charity… as in Charity, the stripper I met in Vegas!”

I am a true philanthropist!

Have a fantastic day, folks!

Your Friendly Senator

image

 

Cob and I overtook the Texas State Capitol on St. Patty’s Day. We jumped the ropes and delivered speeches to the delegates (tourists) and discovered that at least one security person at the capitol has a good sense of humor. He would, however, not let us put Post-Its on all the senator’s doors asking them why they  weren’t at work.

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

