Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Sound Financial Advise

Leave a comment

TOTD – Sound Financial Advise

by Senator Brett

Today I noticed an eHarmony commercial print ad that simply said, “Invest in yourself!”… and it got me to thinking…

Look, I’m no financial wizard (I’ve sent several checks to Nigerian princes who needed my help to get to their vast fortunes. I’m still waiting to hear back from them!), but even I know that it’s not wise to invest in a stock that is dropping faster than a Kardashian’s panties at an NBA All-Star game! Seriously, why in the hell would I invest anything into a commodity that has about as much chance at “rebounding” as Tiny Tim at… well, an NBA All-Star game. For me, it’s like saying, “Hey, Senator, you should invest in pets.com!”, or “Senator, have you considered dropping some cash into Pepsi Clear?”

All in all, I think I’m going to pass on this particular investment opportunity. The way I see it… if I have to choose between in investing in myself, or investing in, say, pet rocks… all I have to say to my family and friends is… “I know what you are getting for Christmas… and I hope you like granite!”

Have a good one, folks!

Your Friendly Senator

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

