Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – I Support the Poor!

3 Comments

TOTD – I Support The Poor!

by Senator Brett

It seems that the only way the majority of people denote that they support a cause, or a group of people, is by wearing ribbons. Breast cancer has them. The troops have them. Even “Free Tibet” has ribbons. Hell, the other day I saw someone wearing a ribbon that was just clear. I asked him what it stood for and he said that he supports albinos, all really white people… and neo-conservatists. So it got me thinking…

I’m going to to design a ribbon that shows that I support the poor. It will be made of entirely of platinum gold and 2,093 premium 1 karat diamonds. It will cost, roughly, the national gross income of Guam. I do this because I care. Not everyone has the balls to stand up for the impoverished. Order yours now… 10-year-old Nigerians with one arm are huddled in diamond mines as we speak… just waiting for you to show your support!

Have a good one, folks!

Your Friendly Senator

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “TOTD – I Support the Poor!

  1. I bet they would be motivated to increase their diamond mining productivity with this type of support from us… a real shot in the arm for them.

  2. I guess I am supporting the poor already…

Leave a Reply

