Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Don’t Forget Me!

2 Comments

Okay, before you read any further, please, regard this brief disclaimer…

Disclaimer: I know that what I am about to talk about is a horrible disease that effects the lives of many. And, I also know that it is a terrible thing to see someone that you love struggle through this heart-breaking illness. I know that. I have seen it firsthand several times. But I also know that if you don’t stop every once in a while to look for the Humor in even the sad things in life… then this world has a way of swallowing you whole. So, if what I’m about to say offends anyone… I sincerely apologize. But I also hope that there are some that might see the laughter that can sometimes be found on the other side of all the sh*t that we will never of be able to make sense of… like terrible diseases. 

Thought of the Day – Don’t Forget Me!

by Senator Brett

Last night I found myself thinking that I should start up an internet dating service for people with Alzheimer’s Disease. I’d call it “The Forgettable Dating Experience”… and our slogan would be, “Because you only get 1,964 chances to make a first impression!”

Hope y’all have a memorable day!

Your Friendly Senator

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “TOTD – Don’t Forget Me!

  1. I think my favorite part of this thought is how humor is capitalized in the disclaimer. Because, if anything, we should give Humor the respect it deserves. I also like that the last few thoughts have had to start off with a disclaimer. That’s how you know it’s going to be good.

Leave a Reply

