Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – Alone Much?

Leave a comment

I hope you all realize that unless I point out otherwise… all the circumstances mentioned in the TOTD’s are made up just so I can get to the random thought in my head. Most of these instances did not happen, but the idea makes more sense when I put it into a practical situation. I would never be this mean… probably… unless whiskey was involved.

Thought of the Day
by Senator Brett

The other night I was out at a bar and met this girl named Heather. After a few drinks she started talking about her travels abroad. She said that we, here in America, are not nearly as cultured and advanced as other countries. She mentioned that in Italian her name means, “beautiful flower”… to which I quickly replied, “Well, apparently, in English it means, ‘drunk girl dressed like a whore on a Thursday night.'”

I am fairly certain I’m going to die alone.

Your Friendly Senator

Serious Thought of the Day

Given all that is going on in our world with all of our differences of opinion, religion and ideals… I thought this quote I came across fit best… for all of us.

“A belief is not merely an idea the mind possess; it is an idea that possess the mind.” – Robert Oxton Bolt

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

