Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – All The Hot Cakes You Want!

5 Comments

Thought of the Day – All The Hot Cakes You Want!

by Senator Brett

As the majority of us know, the Bible is the best selling book of all time. Hands down. No other book comes close. So, I wonder… why do we have the term, “It’s selling like hotcakes?” Why don’t we just say, “It’s selling like the Bible?!” Is there something about hotcakes that I’m missing? I eat hotcakes, four, maybe five times a year. I read my Bible… okay, so that might… not… be… the best example, but I think you get my point.

And I never go to a hotel and find something in my top dresser drawer with the words, “This hotcake provided to you by the Gideons.” But if hotcakes are selling so well you would think that I’d see them out and about a lot more. Just once, just once, I’d like to be walking downtown and see a street vendor with a sign that reads, “Hotcakes: $1.00!” and another street vendor next to him with a sign that says, “Bibles: $.99!” That would make me happy.

Although, to be honest… I am thinking of using the hotcakes term to my advantage. Lately I’ve been considering writing a book entitled, “Hotcakes: You KNOW You Want To Buy This Book!” Or perhaps I should write “The Hotcakes Bible”… two birds, one stone. There can only be one Highlander!

Have a great day, everyone!

Your Friendly Senator

P.S. Please, comment and tell me your funny ideas about hot cakes, the Bible, hot cakes mentioned in the Bible, or just your funny views on life, in general.

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

5 thoughts on “TOTD – All The Hot Cakes You Want!

  1. I think you just named my 2012 Fantasy Football Team: Hotcakes Bible. Good job!

  2. You make me laugh Senator Brett.

  3. Too funny! You have too much time on your hands or maybe your mind.

Leave a Reply

