Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – My Coffee Habit is Saving The Earth

1 Comment

Thought of the Day – My Coffee Habit is Saving the Earth!

by Senator Brett

Yesterday was Earth Day. And for those of you that know me… you know that I am somewhat wishy-washy when it comes to things like the environment. I believe there is a lot more the human race should be doing to preserve our planet for future generations, but I also drink a lot of bottled water and only recycle when it is easily available. I believe that the oil companies don’t do nearly enough to make up for the devastation they cause in certain parts of the world and their overall impact on our planet; however, if they were to offer me a job making great money, I’d gladly accept. So, like I said… I’m somewhat morally twisted up in my own head.

So, when I heard that Starbucks was having an Earth Day promotion by giving away free coffee and tea to anyone who brought in their own reusable mug, my first thought was, “I wonder what they’d do if I brought in a mug made from the bones of a clubbed baby seal, adorned with spotted owl feathers and that had for a handle the top half of a dolphin snout.”

In a totally unrelated note… I often wonder if Adolf Hitler and Joseph Kony will be considered “roommates”, or “cellmates”, when I join them in the afterlife. Also, if everyone in Heaven gets a mansion, then I imagine that everyone in Hell gets an “efficiency” apartment designed by M.C. Escher and located one mile from the “delivery zone” for every pizza franchise and Chinese restaurant.

Hope y’all have a great day, and I trust that y’all had a terrific weekend… Earth Day included!

Your Friendly Senator

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

One thought on “TOTD – My Coffee Habit is Saving The Earth

  1. So sorry, I forgot to mention… PLEASE, feel free to comment with all the funny ideas you have regarding Earth Day. I know I have a ton of friends who are far more funny and sarcastic than I happen to be.

Leave a Reply

