Senator Brett

Step off the Edge, Feel Your Lungs!

TOTD – It’s Not What You Say… Okay, It’s What You Say!

Leave a comment

Thought of the Day – It’s Not What You Say… Okay, It’s What You Say!

by Senator Brett

So, anyway… I was listening to that OMD song “If You Leave” and it got to the part in the song where he sings, “I touch you once, I touch you twice, I won’t let go at any price…” and it made me mad as hell because that song was such a hit in the 80’s… and that’s really not fair at all! Why… just a few years ago I wrote a song a lot like that, and it tanked. My lyrics were, “I touch you once, I touch you twice, I won’t let go at any price… hey… why are you calling the cops?! Can’t we just talk a little bit longer?! I miss you! I want you back! What’s the deal with the mace spray?! My eyes hurt!”

At any rate… I guess it just goes to show you that a thought, or sentiment, might make some people think you are sensitive and artistic… while sometimes that exact same thought might make some people consider you a stalker and file a retraining order against you. I guess it is what you say that counts, and of course, how people perceive it.

In a totally unrelated thought… how am I supposed to know exactly how far 500 feet is in relation to another person? I’m not Euclid!

Have a great weekend, folks!

Your Friendly Senator

Author: senatorbrett

I guess the best term to describe me is "Tex-Mex... at its best and worst!" I am a native Houstonian who loves all things "sports", Spanish red wines, cooking, hoppy beers, women with low standards, way too much television, watching movies on rainy days and using the term "the cat's pajamas" even when it doesn't make much sense. www.senatorbrett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

